Just toying around...

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Spring cleaning brings out all kinds of stuff. Specially old toys. But the question is what do you do with them?

This is what i did with some of my old toys:

a) Toy train night lamp. Made from old toy train. Had some tracks, bridges, three bogeys and an engine. Painted the bogeys green and added green fairy lights.

1.gif

b) Wine bottle lamp. This is made from 9 bottles of wine. Some painted and rest different shades of green plain. The lamp shade taken from an old lamp. Added some fairy lights.

IMG_4981.JPG

c)Old toy blocks table house. Made from old toy blocks. Hollow from inside. For your desktop at office or home. It can hold hidden stash.

thumb_IMG_3923_1024.jpg

d) Earring holder. Made from plain wooden sticks found in a gift box. I painted it with orange ink and stuck an old Nataraja miniature with same colours. Gifted it to my flatmate.

IMG_5102.JPG

e) Message board. Old scrabble like word game with blocks of alphabets. I hung it on a wall with yellow wool. The alphabets can be formed into any message, personal or offensive. Or just friends, flatmates or visitors can leave a message too. Translation of this message "everything will come on it's own"

IMG_6045.jpg

Like my flatmate also left us a message on her last day.

IMG_5111.JPG

Well since i ran out of places to keep my art. I gifted all the above items, except the message board, to friends. I even put the toy house for adoption on facebook. Plus i believe in giving meaningful gifts rather than giving a store bought thing. It's kind of gifting a part of me, my memories.

I still have the message board lying with me. Any takers? I would be happy to give it away.

Sort:  

Upvoted ☝ Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55255.10
ETH 2314.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33