Showy Evening Primroses - Doodles Challenge #5

in #art6 years ago

340.jpg

Rahflakjrlsahflkasjfldsha I almost forgot to post today ;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
I've been getting really carried away with this video that I'm working on. I'm piddling around with music a bit here lately, and

Well anyway

This is a sketch I did of some Showy Evening Primroses that grow on the side of the road. I drew them while riding in a car. Couldn't get references from the ones on the side of the road because we were going too fast, so I looked up some images to make sure I was drawing them right.

It was kinda weird though. The ones I looked up seemed to be growing really short, whereas the ones on the side of the road grow really tall. So I wasn't sure how to draw the stalks properly.

Anyway, this is one of my favorite kinds of flowers fljaklfjsfjdslk
I like thinking about them when I'm upset, they make me happy.

Sort:  

This is simple and nice. Rather elegant, I have to say :D.

It's kinda wonderful that thinking about flowers can make you happy, quite a magical effect! And keep drawing, it's good that you've been consistent with updates :).

-upvoted-

Ahh, thank you~ o w o`),

Haha, I actually got to talking with people on Tumblr about flowers more and more recently. One of them sent me a picture of sunflowers and I got really excited--! (,>w<),✦✢⋆

I feel like maybe this picture in and of itself is a bit boring (maybe if I colored it or something??), but I wound up shrinking it down and making some cute pixels out of it lol

Even all tiny like that, they're kinda soothing to me haha

Beautiful doodles

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99