You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Unifying Power of Art!

in #art6 years ago

Your stand is clear and I agree with you regarding the unifiying power of art but I think every creator has a political stand though... Artists reflect their opinions via their works, don't they?
From Dostoyevsky to GGMarquez we can see the footprints of their political approach I believe but we still adore the way how they express themselves. And that's the power of art...
Thx

Sort:  

Yes I agree. In my article, I said "openly". I wanted to say that artists shouldn't say "I support this man, I support that party..." quotes like these.

But like I said, it is what I think. So yes, if they want to share, there shouldn't be any obstruction.

Thank you.

"There shouldn't be any obstruction" is the keyword...
Any obstacle to express the opinons and anything to criticize them at the same time.
Regards,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60883.28
ETH 2401.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63