POETRY: TIMELESS ( SERPENT AUROUS)

in #art6 years ago

Finally I found some time for my poetry and lyrics, and I updated my collection with the new pieces. I had a few slow days on the Steemit, so I decided to shake it off with some movies, good music and writing outraged lines which I dearly call the poetry. I don't know how much art there is, but I guess it is a matter of a personal opinion.
In general writing poetry takes me more time than writing the fiction and any other blog-type content. I was never a poet per order, so I am very happy if I can make a few songs in a long periods.

In this poem, which is in original published on my personal blog , I touched a topic of immortality, and the only thing that is immortal in true form is only the time. Even the sun in all its glory is in fact a subject to the change. We can clearly just rule a limited period of the time, and think to ourselves we are glorified and big, but in fact to make a person believe in this makes a perfect crime.

I usually accessorize my lyric writing with music, and I think this one is a great addition.


Thank you for reading and visiting my blog!




Sort:  

I like your poem but I would reconsider the design...

Very nice! I like the opening line the most. Good stuff!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by aschatria from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This my friend is no liability. It is a gift and a true asset!

Keep up the great work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58