You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @reggaemuffin - Steemit member painting #4

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow self taught artist! I love your piece and the story behind it is even better. I only recently joined Steemit and like you it came after a year of isolated introspection. During that time I finally decided to pursue my childhood dream of becoming a world class artist.
Since you just got back on I'm not sure if you know about the @stateofthearts #marchartmadness contest but I think you should totally enter this piece in. Its an initiative that's trying to raise awareness about the huge potential Steemit provides to upcoming artists, and it ends tomorrow. You can enter up to 10 pieces.
https://steemit.com/love/@ascendedmonkey/how-to-win-a-guy-for-life-the-story-and-process-behind-the-portrait

This was my second entry and I intend to do another before it's over.
You should totally check it out :3
Peace!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58510.90
ETH 2522.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36