Fallen Valkyrie

in #art6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180302_193828_764.jpg

Illustration:
Age - 16

From darkness I was born,
to it I will return.
I was here but for a moment,
and then the tables turned.

I cry for other's sadness,
When they hurt, I would bleed.
Pain is all you've ever known,
From birth you were deceived.

Being loved,
Is but a fantasy.
Being hated,
Is all you know.

Life is tough on everyone.
But you'll get stronger as you grow.

Regarded as ugly,
You would hate yourself.
Disregarded by many,
All you need is help.

I am here to lighten your burdens,
Never leaving you in spirit.
When the weight on your heart grows heavy,
I am by your side to carry it.

So cheer up love,
I know life's not always fair.
But things will get better,
And for you, I am always here.

-ascendedmonkey
Poem:
Age - 14

I am not the overtly outward kind always, but in all ways I am forever in flux.
As a true monkey to heart, this introductory post is a bit upside down; but what truer way would there be to do it?
May my work tell you all the necessary stuff about me, and we can leave the fluff to the rest.
Inquisitive to a fault, and with an unhealthy zeal for the taboo.
It's a pleasure to make your acquaintance, and until next time, I bid you adieu.
courtesies

Sort:  

"And for you, I am always here."
Nice one. Thank You :)

I wrote this during a particularly difficult time back in highschool. The poem came from I don't know where, but it was my mantra through all those dark years, and is still the wisdom of my innocence that I hold dear to this day.
I thank you for the support. Peace! :)

Welcome to steemit. I hope you like it here and keep posting. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58940.53
ETH 2638.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49