NT-25 I am I am and so am I

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Darkness was alone, all-one.
Then came reflection.

Light created our universe, galaxy and sun.
Then there was seperation.

We needed to experience everything and then some
To Live all Lives and then one
To know pain, happiness, pain, happiness, pain, happiness, till we're done.
To once again come home, welcomed as the long lost daughter or son.

We are in a dream state
a limbo between sleep and wake.
We have decided our own fate.
This is the version of love we make.

A touch of your hips.
A life in purgatory.
A kiss from your lips
God's Love story

I let down my mother
I hurt my lover
I killed my brother
There is no other

I'll pay the price to Live and Love
Willingly sacrifice to reach above
Maybe life's lesson is not to worry
Just take it in and ride your glory

I am I am and so am I.
I live, I love, I can not die.

NT 25.jpg

This is NT-25, one of my distorted digital mixed media portraits from 2015. Blogging is completely new to me, Visual art is what I feel I have to offer, but I've noticed that to make a connection with the viewer, words are often appreciated to help guide them into the piece. Most of my Art just kind of flow out though, so did this text for that matter. As much as I like the work to speak for itself, I hope this poem style writing will be of added value.

Please do let me know what you think!

Amor I luz

Sort:  

Muy buen poema, se ve que es escrito con el corazón :')

Gracias hermano, te sigues :)

Para eso estamos amigo :D

Great picture - and if it wasn't for your poem I might have misinterpreted it :)

This is a photo I took in the supermarket that I've done my best to make look like a nightclub - I'm just trying to get the hang of this word guidance thing

Thx Brodi! That's why I don't like to write too much, Cause I love to hear your interpretations more! Maybe I should start a caption this contest or so...

That looks awesome, definitely doesn't look like a day in the supermarket. What program do you use?

I've got a bunch of apps on my android tablet - some of them are very cool - for that picture I used "Carbon"

The freedom of the digital age! Well if possible on your program, I would mess around by using the layer of purple peoples and pasting over that area with other images till you find one that clicks like magic :D Layering and transparency have been some of my best friends on Photoshop :D

I'll give it a go - I like p-shop too, but not on the tablet - here is a basic version of the photo

It's great already though, simple but strong...

The Photoshop app sucks indeed, but the program itself allows for a lot of creative freedom :D

Ce tableau là est trop plein de souffrances, j'ai du mal à le regarder.
Et pourtant, je viens de voir un petit coin d'optimisme en bas à droite. La mer est présente.
Vous qui aimez jouer avec les mots est-ce la mer ou la mère?

Correct, la mer at la mère sont liée. Like have come from the mother's womb, we evolved from our mother the sea.

I'll try to make the next post more uplifting, if you like, give me a word, and I'll search through my work for something fitting.

Eclaircie , c'est le mot que je choisi.

The words are so deep and resonate with me and make the art so much richer!

Thank you, that means a lot to me. Often times I think that my words take away from the artwork or freedom of the viewer, but I'm happy that these did make the cut.


Hello, @artzanolino
Your amazing post is selected to appear on @artshares, where we promote, support and help artists just like yourself reach a wider audience on the platform.


Join our project by adding hashtag #artshares in your posts, and receive a free upvote from us. Let's help artists grow on the Steem blockchain!


http://bit.ly/steemartshares

Thank you Artshares! Happy to be part of your team 🙏🏽

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58734.46
ETH 2636.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43