DANNY BOY SURF

in #art6 years ago

This is an artwork and photo I did of my buddy and local hotshot Danny! The man's got skills, a big character, and lives life on a roll.

Danny-art-S.jpg

This piece made it into an Amsterdam based Caribbean lifestyle magazine "Bassculture islands". It's a digital mixed media piece combining photo and acrylic paint. I love being an ambassador of my island. and I love working with flowers, the ocean, surfing and blue. So this piece easily became one of my personal favourites.

Maybe it's just wishful thinking, but I dream of surfing a wave of flowers and sunshine. Life as an artist has gone hand in hand with being undervalued, misunderstood and a lot sacrifice. This to me is just a right of passage, and I think that people who have known struggle, earn stripes and perspectives that go a long way into developing creativity, strength and courage.

I would however like (or think I would like) to earn my promotion and maybe enjoy some smoother sailing. Or will the seas only get rougher if I upgrade? What do you think?

In any case, Steemit and the awesome connections I've made here, have been a great addition to my life. It even helped me get over a poker addiction, and is turning bad beats into winning hands

For this I thank you all, let's keep it rolling and do our best to find, curate and support quality content.

Buddha spiral circle with signature.png

Honor roll:

@amystuff @artzone @cabelindsay @daltono @derangedvision @eaglespirit @elohprojects @erodedthoughts @grandpooba @in2itiveart @jankasparec @manouche @minnowbootcamp @nonamesleftouse @occupywallets @ofildutemps @qurator @sanddrift @sandrina.life @saywha @sid-the-kid @sift666 @spiritualmax @steemartists @surfyogi @theomgbrand @wheellife

Gio profile pic horizontal.jpg
Slipped in this photo of myself so I can use it as profile pic :D

Sort:  

So cool! i love the idea of the wave flowers id made me trip! Im an artist too and im going to try drawing a flower waves too! Its also very inspiring the things you wrote!

Cheers!

First of all that surfing trip was awsome.
This piece of art is one of my favourites too.
This would make a great print on surf shirts.
Shoot billabong an email with picture.
It premotes peace and fun.
Well done mate.

Thanks Sanddi, I would love to get picked up by a surf brand... Will work for surf equipment 😅 I appreciate the solid encouragement you gift me. Hopefully I can send you some Zanolino “merchandise” one day 🤠

sounds good, I'm sure you will.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Love love love it!!!

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

You got a 15.52% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @artzanolino!

Release the Kraken! You got a 23.12% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @artzanolino!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54804.17
ETH 2344.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37