DIGITAL ART TUTORIAL - How to paint the 'second eye'

in #art7 years ago

SecondEyeThumb.jpg

Something I hear a lot from followers, is that they're having trouble painting or drawing the second eye. I decided to make a little tutorial video on how I paint the second eye.

So how do I paint the second eye?

I just don't treat it like a second eye! I start sketching and painting both eyes at the same time. This way I can easily correct mistakes in the early stage and I can make sure the colors of both the eyes match. I build up the contrast and the details of both the eyes slowly, always keeping in an eye on the bigger picture.

theSecondEyeSteps.jpg

Why not simply copy, paste and mirror the 'first eye'?

You could do this, but it wouldn't be very realistic, cause real eyes aren't a perfect match either. If you want to copy, paste and mirror, I'd advice you to do it in an early stage and detail the eyes separately.

So now: on to the video!


Follow my account for digital art tutorials every week!

Have fun painting everyone!


footer.jpg
-> Follow me on -> Steemit - YouTube - Instagram - Tumblr - Facebook <-
underline.jpg

Sort:  

that's nice tutorial.
check mine i do some digital illustrations.

Hi Flo,
I've been following you for a while now and your posts never stop amazing me.
The tutorials are so helpful and it annoys me that you don't get reward you deserve for the quality content you bring to the platform. It's almostt ironic really because that's the whole point of steemit. Rewarding quality content. And that still seems to be a point that should be worked on since some bigger steemians just harvest hundreds of dollars in rewards for quality wise inferior posts.
I encourage you to continue creating and hopefully you will get the rewards you deserve.
Greetings from Belgium!

Nice tutorial dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70