DIGITAL ART - Procreate Portrait Study

in #art7 years ago

iPad Pro - Procreate Portrait Study

I'm still in practice mode when it comes to painting in Procreate on my iPad, but I'm starting to get the hang of it. I haven't found a brush I like most yet, but I guess that takes some time.

Lights.jpg

Today I made this portrait study at an indoor playground, while my kids were playing, haha. Not the best place to be working, but this way we all got what we wanted ;)

Follow my account for digital art tutorials every week!
footer.jpg

Sort:  

beautiful piece! love that warm light and sharp details :)

Thank you so much! <3

Wow, this looks really good! How long did this take you @artwithflo?

Thank you @raizel!
I think it took about 2 hours total

Daaang that's a small amount of time. Normally it'll take me more than two hours to draw lol.

I'm too impatient to work longer, haha ;)

That's really great work! Doesn't look like practice mode to me at all :)

Thank you so much! Glad to hear you like it :D

I sure do! :)

This is beautiful! the way the subject looks so realistic yet animated at the same time gives the most dreamy, surreal feeling. I love it!

Good post! Visit our blog and enjoy the content, greetings :D

Great words full of emotion

Great style and very nice painting

Beautiful, i could never do something like this with an iPad at the playground. Did you use ref or thought it up yourself?

I must say it was pretty distracting, having all those kids running around and screaming ;)
I used a photo as reference for this piece.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65074.63
ETH 2635.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83