DIGITAL ART - Photo VS Painting - EYE

in #art7 years ago

Digital painting - PHOTO vs ART

Every once in a while I like to see how far I can take realism when painting digital.

This time I made a painting of my own eye, trying to make it look like the photo as much as I could!

OwnEye.jpg

Here is a little break down of the painting process. I used a simple round brush with slightly ragged edges and opacity set to pen pressure (this can only be done with a drawing tablet that is pressure sensitive).

OwnEye_stepbystepsmal.jpg

It's not perfect, but if you look from a distance it looks like a photo, right? :)
OwnEye_photovspainting.jpg

A video of the painting process


Follow my account for digital art tutorials every week!

Have fun painting everyone!


footer.jpg
-> Follow me on -> Steemit - YouTube - Instagram - Tumblr - Facebook <-
underline.jpg

Sort:  

Awesome!!! 🙌🙌🙌

Thanks so much :D

thats just fantastic ... if you didn't mention it .. i would have thought that its exactly the same

That is very realistic! I believe it was Pablo Picasso that said you must master realism before making your own style. (notice there are no "" because I couldn't find the exact quote.)

@artwithflo it's amazing , you did it like the real Pic.

Very nice Flo! We have the same eye colour ;)

Love the timelapse, always fun to see work in progress!

I'm speechless.

You're so good at this! 💜

This is amazingly good. How long did it take you to finish?

Great art, Keep growing.

Thank you! I'll do my best <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20