DIGITAL ART - Angelina Jolie - CARICATURE

in #art7 years ago

Angelina Jolie Caricature Painting

I always wanted to try and make a caricature painting and I thought Angeline Jolie would be the perfect subject.

After making this painting, I have even more respect for caricature painters, this ain't an easy thing to do! I wanted to exaggerate Angelina's features, but still keep her pretty. You think I've succeeded?
AngelinaJolie.jpg


Painted this in Photoshop CS5 using a Wacom Intuos drawing tablet


footer.jpg
-> Follow me on -> Steemit - YouTube - Instagram - Tumblr - Facebook <-
underline.jpg

Sort:  

Lovely job. The painting is beautiful.

You succeeded! Very nice work. She is identifiable yet still a "character". I love it.

Hahah good one @artwothflo ;)
It has a funny side to it yes!

Thanks! Glad you like it :D

haha .. goodone with the lips and eyes .. its just her

Caricature is something of an art all in itself. I've only had a few succusses. Great job!!

Thanks so much! It is indeed an art all in itself.

This one is awesome caricature !! :) nice

Thank you! Glad to hear you like it :D

that's great , I like Angelina Jolie , nice cartoon.

Thanks so much :)

@artwithflo , sorry but I wanna buy a pen and tablet , I had a Genius EasyPen i 405X Digital Pen and I had problems with it cause sometimes in photoshop it had lags and sometimes it didn't draw and sometimes it suddenly did hard pressure , can you tell me if this one is good or not ?
Wacom Intuos Draw CTL-490D Graphic Tablet with Stylus
CTL490W_GalleryImage_10_600x600_EMEA.jpg

@davidfar I don't know about this Wacom model. I've been using Wacom tablets for 17 yrs now and have always only been able to afford their cheapest Bamboo tablets and I've never had a problem.

Amazing caricature. Her lips which for me is the trademark of Angelina, still looks sexy in the cartoonized version.

Hi, im making Top 20 New Steemit Authors. You will be on my list!

Very hot. Love Tomb Raiders. Love Salt. Love Angelina Jolie. Wow. Love what you're saying. Awesome. Interesting. Love photos. Thanks for sharing. Upvoted. Resteemed.

Haha, thanks for all the love :D Tomb Raider sure was great, good memories <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39