Sort:  

Wow. This is mind blowing! Great contrast and page layout. You rocked it. Congrats on winning the challenge! I'll be following you for now on ;-)

Not gonna lie, I had to read this a few times to fully understand it lol. I think because the first illustration was of the man....I assumed that the story was in his point of view. Then I realised it was the the world creation monster that was doing the talking so I had to start all over again. Its a very interesting and detailed read though. The illustrations are great! I know they must have taken a long time to do. So, is the hero in this story supposed to be the thunder god? Because he is sacrificing his life basically to try and save Morcryptia? (by the way you spelled it "Morcrytia" in the last bolded quote) The world creation monster doesn't really seem like a hero or villan, just an in-between. Or will it be a story about the creation monster turning into the unlikely hero? ... So maaaaaany questions 😱

Yeah...at first what I was gonna do was have all these red eyes sort of looking at universes and them kind of reflecting in all my red eyes. I was also going to have a shot of my ears going back as I sensed him falling through my space time. Things would have been better if i started the illustrations there, but I didn't feel I had time to do it. On average I write comic scripts more than writing like this.... so I think it is a lot harder to read my work without the illustrations. haha So thank you for getting through it and rereading even...I know my thoughts are a gumbled mess. I have started to follow a few writers with writing tips and what not so hopefully I get better at writing because of steemit.
Thanks for catching the mistake on Morcyptia I was trying to get to bed before I sent it out and I totally missed that. In the tittle even I missed it. (dumdum)
Basically the storm gods character is @stargarden and the world creator is my original character. The whole thing was a metaphor for how we ended up talking, after I put up my game of thrones fan art a few nights ago here on steemit. He was looking for artists (seeking in the void for a hero) for his contest about finding a hero for Morcryptia. If I help him with this contest maybe I will get more exposure (eye balls...maybe the storm god will bring me those eye balls) I could use some whaleshares...and 150 whaleshares are the prize (150 demi gods eyes the thunder god might bring me) I don't quite know their full value but I do know that I am starting a contest soon and I would really love if I could ad 25Whaleshares as I prize added to first place for the first 3 months of running the challenge/contest. So my efforts are for those future projects that I would like to create.

So in the end the world creator(me)- creates new worlds (I create new contests), I save the people of Morcryptia by renewing the blessed magick of my powers over the lands (I help create wealth for others with my creative powers and through the contests/challenges I make here on steemit.) I bring the people of Morcryptia together... haha so hopefully that counts as"Hero" work.

I don't normally think of myself as the hero... I just do my best. So I guess the World Creator is an unlikely hero.

😂 Ohhhhhhh. That makes perfect sense now lol. In that case, I think its a great metaphor. I actually do love reading stories like this even if it takes a few times to make sense of whats happening. Its like a good movie that you watch again and again and each time learn new things 👍. I know exactly what you mean about the illustrations taking forever. And worse, when the picture you have in your mind doesn't transfer over on paper 😲. But anyways, I personally enjoyed it and I'll be looking forward to more stories from you in the future 😊.

I'll keep em coming! Thanks for reading - it means a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44