You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Digital painting (beginner)

in #art7 years ago

I like this.

Legit feedback; (that I really pray to god doesn't sound like I am coming off as a prick... because again I like this image.)

Here goes -- Her eyes could be spaced just slightly differently as they look just slightly cross eyed so close to the nose like that. I would go and find someone in that direct pose and notice the sections of the body that are slightly relaxed to the model, as she seems very rigid. Her skirt fold has some unfortunate placing. Breasts are nice but I feel a little too girthy for the frame but that is just taste preference there.

It has a lot going for it but I think there are somethings that could be adjusted... just a little.

THANK YOU for your hard work and for sharing your work with us. I know it is hard to put yourself out there.

Sort:  

Wow ! I see my mistakes now. I should have spent more time on the outline. Thank you, I will move on to the next piece. I will keep sharing my works even though I won't go anywhere if I don't spam upvotes and stuff. Well, I am on other platforms, and still a beginner.

I think you are just going to get better and better. I like this! I think as a beginner this is really fantastic - you just reached out for feedback and I gave it. I hope I wasn't too feedbacky...cause that isn't good either. Keep it up you are doing great. I normally don't give hard crit and I see your work and see a lot of potential there. Keep at it.

Thanks a lot man

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57320.16
ETH 2472.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31