Sort:  

Wow, I can't tell you how much I enjoyed reading this post. Thank you for sharing such personal thoughts. This was so heart felt and I related to it in so many different ways. Both my mom and dad loved art. My mother passed away when I was three and at about 14 I was digging through some old buried stuff and found one of her sketch books. I had so many feelings at once. I was mad that she was gone and that she didn't leave me with more artifacts and memories, but I was also grateful and happy to have found something so personal to her.
You have an amazing talent, and even though some of them bring bad memories, they are memories that you have built up from and learned from. So keep them and treasure them.

Thank you for your kind reply. I feel that way from time to time about old letters I find from my mother. I lost her in 2010, so not so young, but young enough that I still felt I needed her. I am glad you have her artwork to remember her by.

I'm glad I kept many sketches and only recycled some years later. It's nice to see progress. Some are very sad, but it's past. It's feels good to move on :)
Your new interpretations of old sketches are great. I wish I remembered more details and ideas.

You draw and write very nice besides you cook very well I've seen you in the sandwich course

When I draw a human I have problems with drawing a fingers. I see you are very elegantly obtained with it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65353.50
ETH 3202.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61