Sort:  

Ah, amazing! Thanks so much. This was a really great competition, I ended up spending all day on it 'cause I was having so much fun.

Well done to everyone that took part, every single entry is impressive. It's awesome to see so many entries, each of them with a really unique flavour.

Hey you - don't forget about your 25 whaleshares - I can either send them direct to you in Open Ledger for you to use at your leasure or I can drop 25 whaleshares directly on a post that you want. What would you prefer deimus? Also, don't forget to help me spread the word about the popular vote tomorrow. Would really like a decent amount of votes to tally up and I only have one day to do that. All support in spreading the word is much appreciated for the "popular vote".

I have resteemed your post @artwatch

I tried to make an openledger account, but the page isn't loading. I think the bitcoin fork might be causing some chaos, so I'll try again tomorrow.

I'll also get all my peeps for the popular vote. Thanks again for the awesome competition!

Let me know if you are still having troubles with OL and don't forget to vote today @deimus
https://steemit.com/steemit/@artwatch/the-popular-vote-steemit-coloring-contest-take-a-moment-to-vote-and-make-a-minnows-day-you-decide-who-will-win-usd40
We could use more judges.

Thanks in advance!

I've been out all day, but I've voted now. They're all really great, but in totally different ways so it's tough to compare.

I managed to create the OL account and my username is deimus13

Cool let me know that the whaleshares got to you alright.

Yeah some really hard choices. SO HAPPY with the turn out. Popular vote is officially a success - great turn out.

Got them, thanks!

Yeah the community interaction is awesome, congrats!

Awesome!!
Congratulations Deimus, and thanks so much for the awesome compliments @artwatch, your stuff would do terrifically on a comic cover so I wanted to give it a similar feel. I'm looking forward to tomorrow's vote, good idea to split prizes into different sections so more people can feel some love. Here's to many more!

Aw thanks - All my comic cover work is pretty painterly though ha ha. This is why I was unsure if people would like just my solid line work.
seraphinecoverfin_by_rorke-d5w95kn.jpg

Did all the covers except for #1 #2 and #5 for these guys

The pages turned out way cooler then expected and quite the variety of styles. I have been thinking about a creative writing contest or musical style contest next.... we shall see.

Thanks again @circuitshark.

Wow, those are really incredible! Must be neat seeing your art out in the wild, building universes.

Rolling through different creative options might bring a larger crowd in the long run, smart idea

It's going to be a tough one on which to choose tomorrow :x

Agreed - they are each great! - It will be tough.

Thanks @circuitshark and congrats to you also! Really nice gradients, it really does look like the colours from a graphic novel.

Much appreciated :), yours has such vibrant colors and I love how you depicted the sky reflecting off the water, well done

Oops, I missed the notification for this one :s. At least I managed to put a ballot in on time

Thanks so much for voting. We had a lot of votes this time round which was really great.

Congrats to the winner!

And thank you for your purchases!
Here is a banner

your header with the words in your profile in Latin

and footer

and here is the direct link where you may find them and get them at their full size:
https://postimg.org/image/56iiwwqlx/
https://postimg.org/image/jqzlrqlkl/
https://postimg.org/image/70vdendmd/

Hope you like them! And thank you once again :)

Nice! These are great! I love them - thanks so much.

Yay! So glad you do.

Thanks for a great contest @artwatch and congratulations @Deimus on winning 1st place - so proud of you. Congrats to all the others who took part

Thanks pandamama - Hope to see you tomorrow to help us select the next winner.

Cheers,
HR

You will :)

Nice one! @deimus

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64629.11
ETH 2670.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81