Design a Character- Gustav Klimt

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Design a Character Season 9

This my first entry into Design a Character. I say greetings to all and welcome you to my post for Design a Character.I am a self taught artist for the most part and I kind of stumble along as I go. I used to draw really well quite a few years ago but I had an accident and then life got in the way. I began to teach myself how to draw again over these past few years. I chose Gustav Klimt drawings because he had a simpler style for me to attempt and draw.


The Dreamer- Title

I drew the symbols as if they were thoughts she could have possibly been dreaming about. I noticed when I researched Gustav Klimt's work he often had symbols and things all over and I believe he must of thought the important. This is why I tried to do my own symbols and designs for most of the works posted here.

DDAC.jpg


Reach for The Sky- Title
I used markers, Pens and pencils for this one.

ddac3.jpg


Look into My Soul- Title
I was very out of sorts when I made this image. I used pencils, pens and marker. Liquimate Pens are a very cheap and decent outlining medium.

ddac2.jpg


Thank you for the oppurtunity to participate in your contest. I also want to thank everyone for the upvotes, and comments.

ArtsyGoddess-Banner-6.jpg

Sort:  

My favourite is Look into my Soul. I also like your symbols. They kinda remind me of a new age hieroglyphic.

I dig them all but the one which you used pencils, pens and more was hella dope. The eye soooo dark and deep...the red river tears/blood..vivid. It seems 3D. RESPECT

I like this idea of creating a character. I might do it one of this days.

This is a contest run by @W0olf I would suggest keeping an eye on his blog for all the contest posts.

This is amazing, thank you for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94