I'm not here for quick money, SEO scams, or marketing advice

in #art7 years ago

I'm here to provide good content and promote artists. Period. Please only upvote if you mean it. Please only comment if it pertains to the artist or the article I wrote. Please do not comment if it's advice that does not pertain to the content of the article. Make your own blog post for that. Thank you.

Follow me for quality content. Upvote if you support the arts. There are lots of starving artists out there and I'm trying to feed them. Love you all.

Artopium Mike

Sort:  

Quality is always needed in steem it but money is also equally important.

Where the two merge can there be balance? Perhaps Steemit is the great experiment that asks that question. Right now, as a newcomer, I see that there's a lot of money motivated drivel on this site. Even the "quality" posts are either all about money, or have a certain gloss and sheen that says "I'm written in a way that is best for getting money".

Totally feel you on this... I won't be participating in any of that. The first comments I got here were from people copying and pasting the same thing on other intro posts, and one from the same win $75 contest that I found your replies on. It left a bad taste in my mouth, as do all the posts about strategies to use curating and upvotes to maximize rewards and so on. I can easily ignore and avoid and mute all of that, I just hope people will keep it out of my comments for the most part. These same people go on about being against spam, but are somehow missing the fact that they basically ARE spam!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62410.74
ETH 2445.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67