To celebrate the fricking hot summer we are having here in the UK I have drawn a girl eating a ice lolly.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago

With the Temperature hitting 28.6oc yesterday and it been close to that today me and the family have been eating more Ice lollies than ever before.

I decided to sum it up in one picture and I hope you all like it.

iygjhhgjgjhgjhgjgkjhkkhkhkhkj.jpg

It was only a quick drawing I did using paint.net as it is 12.45am here in the UK and I need some sleep before the school run in the morning.

I hope you are all enjoying the sun and life right now just like I am.

remember guys

stee.jpg

Sort:  

Same as it was in Saskatchewan yesterday, it was HOT!

It's strange for us @daveks we normally get rain all the time with overcast clouds, it is what it is. I haven't experienced a summer like this since I was a kid.
We had a water shortage last time and all our water got turned off and we had to go to a pump in the village with a bucket to get water.
It's a bit of a change of day today, the temperature has dropped and we have a slight bit of drizzle.
show us how unpredictable the english weather can be.
Hope your well buddy :D

I'm loving it!! Shall I put your pic in the Steemit Art Centre Gallery?

That would be nice of you @deemarshall. I have another one I am posting that I think is cool too. I started it a while back for a contest you ran about skateboarding and I liked it so much I worked on it over 2 days. it still isn't finished but it will be in an hour or so.

thanks again @deemarshall

Okay :) I look forward to seeing it.

Hey @artonmysleeve, i see you like art as much as we do,
and we would love to invite you to our Discord server.
On our discord you can find more people that like art
and you are possible to promote yourself. Keep on posting ;)
http://discord.gg/B6CxGGS

Don't want to receive messages from us ?
Type @smartmediagroup STOP in a reply to us.
Note: there is no reply on this stop feature.

Ahhh... this is an exceptionally cute drawing of a little girl, it’s clean, sharp and just adorable. I think the tiny bits of curls coming from her hair makes it. I hope you have another Art Club Contest, I’ve been looking friend. Blessings @artonmysleeve I pray you get relief from the sun ☀️

hi @lildebbiecakes at the moment with sbd as it is I haven't got the funds to run a contest. but I'll be doing them once the price goes back up.
thank you for the comment it's nice for you to say nice things about it.

I hope you are all enjoying the sun and life right now just like I am

I’ve failed over and over and over again in my life and that is why I succeed. Michael Jordan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59762.43
ETH 2663.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41