Something That I Have Got To Learn To DosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago

Hiya guys,

Sorry it has been so long since I last posted, new job and working nights means I sleep all day trying to rest before the next one starts, you know how it is.

I have been doing a halloween project that requires some time to do as well I have been posting bits on here and things are way behind what I wanted them to be.

Today I went shopping and while I was walking around I saw some huge pumpkins, I had to double take to make sure they were what I was looking at as I have never seen them so big in my whole entire life.

I had to buy one, and it was worth all the £8 I spent on it, I didn't realise how heavy they got either I had to stand on the shelf and really put my legs into action to lift this pumpkin into the trolly.

I had a good laugh at the check out to as people were asking where I had got it from in the shop, I did explain that they were at the front and other people just went for the smaller ones.

I couldn't lift it high enough to get on the conveyor belt, I really thought I would need help to get it into my car.

The picture above is the actual pumpkin that we have bought, the two smaller ones where so light compared to the large one, they had named it "the rambo pumpkin"
the sticker on it really says if you need help ask a member of staff.

I managed to get it in the car and into my out house at home.

I did a little pumpkin carving last year, but on smaller ones like the little ones in the picture, I found it a little hard to do and I am thinking to myself I really need to learn how to carve the big pumpkin as I don't want it to be a mess for Halloween.


image from boredomtherapy.com all rights to this picture belong to them.

The image above really makes me want this one out side my front door, it is just like I have been thinking about to do for our house. i think it looks amazing and I bet some time and effort has gone into it. last year it took me and hour to do a basic eyes and teeth.

As you can see I have my work cut out for me, it will be a long journey I think I might need some help at some point.

@artonmysleeve

Sort:  

You might have big pumpkin complex
Don't worry I do too.
One year I carved a giant pumpkin into a demon face with an open mouth and then carved a tiny scared pumpkin face on a different pumpkin to sit inside the big pumpkin mouth.

That sounds awesome, have you a picture so I can have a look? I need to learn. someone I know said that if I use clay tools it is easier to carve the pumpkin as it is as simple as sculpting with clay. what do you think? what did you use?
cheers @corpsvalues

brother @corpsvalues I am running a contest you might be interested in, if you want to check it out just drop by my blog, it is all for fun :D cheers buddy :D

Hi @artonmysleeve!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.485 which ranks you at #6364 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 12 places in the last three days (old rank 6376).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 319 contributions, your post is ranked at #241.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94