A watercolor marker cupcake.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello friends,
Today I’ll show how I made a drawing/painting of a yammy cupcake. It was my first time drawing a dessert type food.
I was following an online lesson step by step with a bit of adjusting. I didn’t have Copic markers, so I used what I have, which is Artist’s Loft, also I used a Micron liner.

So, first I made a pensil drawing of a cupcake.
Then, I started applying colors, I made sure to leave white spots untouched.

After I finished with coloring my cupcake, I outlined it with a thin black liner, so it would look like a sketch.

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you @artzone.

Very delicious drawing! I like this cupcake!

Thank you :-)

Online tutorials can be very helpful. I love your delicious cake!

Thank you so much for adding my painting to rhe gallery @deemarshall.

Just amazing. Looks so yammy. Thanks for your good job.

Looks delicious, @artmom:-)

Thank you.

I loved the quality of your drawing, the creamy appearance of the falling ice cream is very realistic and the combination of colors is perfect. It really looks very delicious. I like that you went up step by step of your drawing, that kind of thing improves a post very much. Thanks for sharing, regards.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by artmom from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Beautiful drawing @artmom, the chocolate looks so realistic, great shading technique!

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54016.63
ETH 2289.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29