Star Wars - YODA painting + GIF process | trialbycomics

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!! Wanna share this painting of YODA from STAR WARS real quick. I just finished this artwork. This is my entry for the TrialbyComics contest hosted by @kommienezuspadt.

Thumbnail

yoda-thumb.jpg

The theme of the contest is - 'Star Wars' so I made my version of YODA. Here is the full image:

YODA

Yoda.jpg

"Tell me, I am Cute!"


Here is the GIF process:

Process

Yoda-process.gif

I could have colored it with solid colors with basic shadow as I usually do but I thought I should try Painting it. Not something best but not that bad for me as an artist who has lost the motivation (not for long hopefully).

"May the force be with me" :D haha!

What do you think of this artwork. Please let me know in your comments below. :))

Sort:  

nicely done and really love the gif :D maybe you should use the ocd-resteem tag sometimes...

Thank you bro :)) I use the tag but I still have to wait for 4 days as I used it for my Lord Jesus Portrait post at Christmas. Too bad. :D coz I am working on some bizzare concept and don't want it to slip away unnoticed. :))

I like it! He looks very determined. And the gif of the process is cool.

Many thanks @loricat :))

i like drawing too. i should learn more from you.

Thanks for your comment @matytan. Glad you liked the artwork. :))

yes i do like ur artwork

Wow @artlover you surely make so nice gif ...any secret behind such amazing work ???

Thank You sid!! :)) My name gives it away. The secret is - I love Art :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56991.17
ETH 2341.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33