Nature Lady - Failed Concept Art.

in #art6 years ago

Hello People!! Today I am gonna share an art that I abandoned because I didnt like the character. It was a female character that I was creating for my friend @lordnigel 's story.

Female characters are always damn hard for me. see it yourself. Here is the character. She is a nature lady, Her name is Sharee and she lives in a different dimension called Augra.

Mind you, this is a Failed design and I've got a much better version already that I am gonna share soon.

Sharee - Failed Design

closeup.jpg

I refused to work on this Art coz the character wasn't feminine enough (Pose and Face) and I wanted to do better.


Sharee Full

Sharee.jpg


The Legs

sharee-legs.jpg


My opinion about this Artwork:


I obviously didn't like this character otherwise I wouldn't have stopped working on it. Its a below Average Art if not worst.

Thanks for stopping by fellow Artist/Steemian :)) So what do YOU think about this artwork? Please tell me in your comments below. Thanks!! :))
Sort:  

I just recently started oil-painting; and it is by far the most cathartic & relaxing activity I've ever done; even moreso than yoga haha.

I never liked art because I always sucked at it. But watching Bob Ross on Netflix not only puts me to sleep and in a state of total relaxation but he's actually pretty damn talented and shows you how to make great quality paintings with almost no talent/effort.

IDK why you abandoned these illustrations; I think they're beautiful. I understand you didn't like the character but what about the art? I think it's brilliant how you used the green lipstick and green to cover her privates as you are saying "no matter what suit, dress, watch, or fancy clothes you put on; you're still a human being which is a mammal" that reminds us that we are primitive and bound by the laws of nature.

My interpretation anyway.

Bob Ross was a legend, I watch him paint on youtube. :)) The given character is kind of ok as it looks pretty much like a girl but the character I had in my mind was missing so I thought it would be a waste of time to keep working on this one. The new version looks much better than this one. Will share soon :))

She maybe just suffers from the green lichen :D I think she deserves some healing :) who knows what will you learn if you don't give up on her

haha I think its too late now. New version is almost ready. Will post it soon :))

Even if I would love to see how this one will end up (not in the trash haha), I will also wait for the new one! :)

i think that the colours clash. The natural skin tone and the bright green somehow don't seem in harmony.

You are right. I can draw alright but I am a worst painter. haha Currently working on a completely new version of this character.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63483.25
ETH 2601.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81