My entry for creativesoul's Photo Editing challenge | INFECTED / AWAKENEDsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!! This is my entry for the photo editing challenge hosted by @creativesoul. It was ablack and white image of a lion that we have to transform and make it interesting. Here is my attempt.

Infected

lion.jpg

I titled it INFECTED or AWAKENED. I wanted to show the lion as an evil soul or entity who is transforming into a good soul after something significant happened to him.

The lion has 5 eyes (I put three extra eyes) out of which 4 are evil red and the middle one (that I placed in the place where third eye sits) is turned white.

I am into meditation and yoga, Humans also have a third eye (which is also called eye of the soul) and it is believed that, once we activate the third eye, our intuition increases and we can see the entities from other dimensions. This state is called awake.

So in this pic, the middle eye of the Lion represents the eye of the soul, the white light coming out of the eye represents that the process of awakening has been initiated. I did not color all eyes white as I wanted to show that the awakening is in progress.

What do you think about this and what would you add or change If you had to? Please comment your opinions below. Thanks!!!! :))))))

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

@artlover it's a great pic! I like the fact that there's a story behind your editing so it makes it so much more intriguing. Great work, hope you win :)

Thank you man ;)) I have a smiliar concepts in my mind for years. I wanted to create them in 3d. I don't know when I will find a proper time for them. Hopefully soon !! :)))

My pleasure. That's really great and I am sure you will find a way to use them!

I'm not really good at these kind of stuffs but I think I'd prefer it floating with lights on that lion's feet as if running up to his body engulfing the "darkness". hahaha. regardless this post is nice, it's nice that it has a story embedded behind this art. :)) Good Job @artlover. ^^

haha Thank you... I just wanted to show something positive. Your concept is good If we talk about some game or an animated feature. There we can twist a plot anytime. I had limitations here so. ;))

Regardless, it's still nice tho. ^^ I can't even draw something near to that of yours hahaha.

Yeah, Just like you are good at writing poems and I am not. ;))

LOVE the story that goes along with this!
Thank you so much for entering my contest :)

I am glad you liked it!! Thank you too for such a great contest. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63780.55
ETH 2618.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82