ART -- Quick and Simple Environment in 3D.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello people!! Just wanna share this rather simple artwork with you all. The artwork you're gonna see is 3d, I just add a funny looking gradient background which is not looking good but better to have this one than a regular black background.

Quick Environment:

Environmentt.jpg

Please ignore the grass growing through the rocks lol. I forgot to fix that.


3d Render that I've used:

Environment-tiff.jpg


Steps Involved

  • I started with a Plane geometry in 3D.

  • Then I applied a Noise deformer to deform the Plane surface to make it look like an uneven ground.

  • After that I modeled a grass blade, again from a plane geometry and bend it with the help of bend deformer.

  • Then I made use of an option called - Scatter. As the name suggests, It helped me to scatter the grass blade over the uneven surface.

  • After Scattering the Grass blade I then tweaked some transformation values to make ever grass blade unique. I randomly rotated and scaled each of the grass geometry to eliminate the regular look.

  • For the rocks I used the Sphere Geometry and applied Noise to it.

  • For Rendering, I havent use any complicated lighting setup. I just added a Sky Light and render the scene.

  • After rendering the scene, I saved the image file as TIF and saved it with its alpha channel.

  • In the Photoshop, I eliminated the black background with the help of alpha channel TIF image gave me and added the Yellow-Bluish gradient as the new background.

  • Also,I used dodge tool on grass to add some variation. I don't know if it is visible but if you compare the render and the final image you're gonna see the difference.

That's it guys!! :))

Sort:  

Congratulations @artlover! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64