My Visit to MoMA NYC

in #art7 years ago

()

So, last week I am in New York City and decide to visit one of my favorite Museums - MoMA (The Museum of Modern Art). Once inside I was delighted to discover MoMA was hosting a birthday party, celebrating Frank Lloyd Wright who would have been 150. The exhibition is themed "Unpacking the Archives". While wandering from one exhibit hall to another I saw the doodles, drawings, design plans and physical models created by Frank Lloyd Wright, that became some of the world's most iconic architecture. I was so captivated by being up close and personal with so many Frank Lloyd Wright works I never raised my camera even once to take a photo.

Frank Lloyd Wright is the first architect whose name I knew. Many great architects have created great buildings that I admire yet I am almost certain the architects of today remember and honor the creativity and innovation of Frank Lloyd Wright, just as I do.

When you're NYC, MoMA is always a great place to visit. Now is a great time to visit because the works of Picasso, Braque, Rousseau , Dali and many other greats are on display alongside the drawings of Frank Lloyd Wright.

[170722-frank-lloyd-wright-moma-15_if08uo.jpeg]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69394.55
ETH 3894.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73