People Are Strange

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hi, very and sweet dear friends. :)
My attempts at this portrait have failed. In fact, I did not draw such faces first. I just made small sweet houses. and I got bored of them in color. I thought you would take too long. I am never patient! And I gave up that drawing. This paper is now scrapped. So I decided to do some experimentation and nonsense on paper. This is what emerges. acrylic paint used in this drawing
I love a song come to mind. Maybe you know;

_DSC6282s.jpg



_DSC6282.jpg


Good listening;
The Doors - People Are Strange

"People are strange when you're a stranger
Faces look ugly when you're alone
Women seem wicked when you're unwanted
Streets are uneven when you're down
When you're strange
Faces come out of the rain
When you're strange
No one remembers your name
When you're strange
When you're strange
When you're strange
"


Ben Ceren ,

All photos , story and drawings are belongs to me. @originalcontent - @originalworks If you like my works please resteem and upvote.. Thank you for your support and valuable comments on my art.















Sort:  

people are strange indeed but that's what keeps life interesting! Though it started out as a failed painting, I like the oddness of the faces!

thank you so much :) you are very kind !

I love these paintings, they are amazing!

Such beautiful art, even though you did not quite plan them! I remember that song very well. :-) tip!

thank you so much dear !

Hi @artizm! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dmcamera!

@dmcamera wrote lately about: Sndbox Summer Camp Photography/Filmmaking – Compilation Post Feel free to follow @dmcamera if you like it :)

Aten't we all a little strange? They speak volumes to me!

Upvoted and Resteemed

thank you so much my dear friend. you are very kind

The portrait are not strange........they are meaningful

aw thank you!

Any aspect of art work it always has meaning especially to the artist........thanks

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

the painting is very interesting

thank you dear friend!

I like them! I like "strange" art, strange adds spice to life ♡

thank you dear friend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56443.25
ETH 2493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23