AWAKENING

in #art7 years ago (edited)

a.jpg

The ancient Egyptians believed that man was more than a physical body,
so they separated the structure of man into some parts. I, the astral body with the drawing of the Egyptians,
I thought of an awakening. I hope you like it. I would like to thank the organizers of this contest.

This is an amateur drawing. I used acrylic paint for my drawing._DSC5698.jpg
.
.
b.jpg

.
.

_DSC5687.JPG

I made fast to keep up with the competition ending time .. I spent only half an hour. I wanted to do something more attentive and beautiful. Thank you for taking care anyway

All photos and drawings are belongs to me. / @originalcontent / @originalworks
If you like my works please resteem and upvote..
Thanks....
Ceren Nallıca

Sort:  

It's beautiful, I love the color scheme in it.

This great art i appreciate your drawing thanks for sharing..

haha que bonito ;)

thank you :)

It's beautiful indeed. Wishing you all the luck for the contest!

thank you so much :)

I really like the style, colors and mood. Also the themes of awakening are inspiring and empowering, so thanks for sharing :)

thank you so much

This illustrates Awakening entirely! And vibrantly! In the midst of life. The Egyptians (and people following up to the time of Christ) used three day initiations which resembled comas to travel into the other worlds to be instructed in the True meaning of life. This to ensure you woke up before you died, and could travel safely to the other side. Now adays different methods are more appropriate. Like painting!

I am a mythology enthusiast, I really love how you added that part about Egyptian beliefs, it adds some more context to your drawing :D

Cool idea for the prompt, that's really fun! And acrylics are a great medium for this because the colours are so vibrant. Good luck!

thank you :)

So much talent! Thank you for sharing your art work with us! Do you sketch it with pencil first?

oh yes I draw with dry pens first :)
thank you so much. I am glad you like it :)

:) thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62204.66
ETH 2437.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64