Non Animator Trying to Animate by @la-fumettista

in #art7 years ago (edited)

view original post by @la-fumettista (permission to post has been granted)


Open Letter to Animating: Why are you the worst?

In recent events, someone has reached out to hire me to animate a short clip from her podcast. It's common for people to hear cartoonist and assume that means I'm an animator, so I told her my animating skills were very basic at best but she was satisfied with basic and still wants me to do the animation. I think it'll be a great skill to learn but, as I've always known it to be, animating is SUPER hard.

As practice for the upcoming project, I decided to animate a quote from one of my favorite podcasts, "My Favorite Murder". The quote is: "Here's the thing, fuck everyone."

000.gif

000.gif


Follow and upvote to support the artists of steemit!

If you want to submit a piece you made, here is how.

Sort:  

Can't wait for you post, it seems interesting. I have one advice for you, when making posts try to add detailed process images and explanations :)

Definitely, something I need to work on! For a writer who has no issue coming up with stories to illustrate, I sure have difficulty writing about the process of it all. But I'm working on it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44