Comic Preview (A Day Without Laughter is a Day Wasted) by @la-fumettista

in #art7 years ago (edited)

view original post here by @la-fumettista (permission to post has been granted)


000.jpg

I recently just finished up a comic project for writer and director, Blake Braswell, about a down on his luck comedian, who has seeminlgy hit a hard wall in his career, is visited by the ghost of Charlie Chaplin who helps bring inspiration back into his life.

As I continue to blog about my art projects, you'll probably see me writing quite a bit about how one of my favorite parts of cartooning is drawing expressions. As you can imagine drawing Charlie Chaplin, a very expressive character, was a lot of fun for me.

Below are some pages to give you a preview of the comic. It should be printed in an anthology sometime early next year.

000.jpg
000.jpg
000.jpg


Follow and upvote to support the artists of steemit!

If you want to submit a piece you made, here is how.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43