You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Francis Bacon (Wip) By Red Dust

in #art7 years ago

It's coming along nicely; you've done a really good job with the skin tones, those are never easy! (at least for me, ha) I can't wait to see what you're going to add, sounds like its going to get pretty "out there".....
I am the same; i've been working on some new art and a new video and have pretty much disappeared off here, at least compared to how much I am normally on! Looking forward to seeing what is to come for Bacon.

Sort:  

I turned the traditional painting on its head, I won't be done with the details until probably the end of this coming week. It's got a ton of detail....

I will check out your blog today to see if you have something new up...I don't know if I will be posting much this weekend. I'm busy writing reports for scotfest and finishing this painting. I do have an article to post tomorrow I promised to write. So yeah we are both kinda busy lolol

I just so happened to post my first ever "speedpaint" video! I'm pretty happy with it, I guess lol I'm also going to be posting a "slow paint" video where I play it at real time and give some commentary on what i'm doing (not that you would need it, that's for sure!).

I'm eyeing that lace around his neck and can't wait to see how you render it; i've noticed with your work you are very, very good at small detail type of stuff so I am confident you will make the lace look great. It is something I would look at and think "hmm...I wonder how I can avoid the lace, but in an artsy kind of way so it doesn't look like i'm actually trying to avoid the lace..."

I keep driving by the art store and I keep forgetting to stop in and get some gouche.

I will be over to check out your video, I did some speed paint videos and enjoyed watching myself work through a painting in a matter of minutes. But my video editing software is awful, it’s iMovie that come with preloaded software package for macs. I stopped mak8ng the videos until I can upgrade to new non Mac software.

Remember to check ebay for art supplies, there are some good deals!!

Here is my first layer of gouache, it’s a labor of love, I really like reading about Francis Bacon, his life, work and all the cool conspiracies surrounding him.

Woooooow. Seriously, that lace is AMAZING. wow. oh man, I can't wait to see the final product! You should be very, very proud of how that is turning out! This is why I love seeing work in progress pictures because, as you know, I've never used gouache, but seeing this opens up so many new ways of thinking how I could do things different in my own art - seeing how other artists do things is so helpful; we're able to pick and choose things that work well and have never thought of or had never tried before. Putting in that grey layer underneath was so smart to really make the white gouache pop. The shading is so good! Wow. masterpiece in the works!
I use Adobe Premier Pro for my editing, which is probably overkill but it does do a good job.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56162.63
ETH 2368.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31