You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time-Lapse - Digital Painting of Hermione Granger from Harry Potter!

in #art6 years ago

Wow, this is really good! I'm just now starting to teach myself digital! I tried a few times in the past and then just kept going back to traditional art because I "know" it and can do it faster! But I def think that digital can be pretty awesome if I actually take the time to learn it.
The values and contrast really make her pop out, nice job.

Sort:  

Thank you @artistschristian! You should keep at it, it may be a little slower at first, but I think you would be able to pick it up quickly. Honestly I think Digital is a little faster for me than traditional, but here lately I've been a bit slower than I used to - I have done so much graphic design over the last 10 years that painting wasn't always something I let myself have time to do, even though it was all I did growing up through college. I used to be super fast - but I'm sure if I keep it up and continue to set time aside to do it, I will get faster. Thanks for taking time to stop by! I really loved this piece. I love that aqua color and so using it in this piece was a lot of fun :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57630.83
ETH 3105.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33