Young novice

in #art7 years ago (edited)

image

Novice
About this work. My reference was a young Buddhist Novice. I lay in plane lines and focus on color when creating an image digitally. Feels more like sculpting to me and I build from there. Illustrator Will Terry and Jake Parker preach the use of reference and I have to agree. I used reference for the child and a different candle image in this piece. While working on this the spiritual aspect really came through and humanity's holding on to hope for future generations. May we lay to rest out differences and realize we are all a part of One Earth.

I use Procreate on IOS to create my digital images. I have posted progression shots in the image below.

image

If you are interested in receiving art cards and prints each month consider following me on Patreon at www.patreon.com/Candiparshall Prints available on my Etsy at https://www.etsy.com/shop/CandiOmArt?ref=hdr_shop_menu

Sort:  

Glad go see You back campervanelvis. I hope your day went well.

lol looking good. I'll bet you have people waiting for you next post already

Lol. you are hilarious

Congratulations @artistcandiom! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39