🎃 My New Book 🎃 : The Halloween Decorating Idea Book 3 | A Glimpse

in #art8 years ago (edited)


This third book in the series contains a variety of different Halloween ideas. I love coming up with fun new ideas for Halloween, and enjoyed putting this book together! When working on one of my decorating books, I first write my ideas down in a notebook when I think of them. Then, when the Halloween season is close, I choose my favorites and create some of the projects. After each project is completed, I photograph them and edit the photos. After I have all the images, I design my cover and then start creating my book!



I spend a lot of time on the graphic design and of course - the descriptions.   I decided to add a new section to this book - a Halloween costume/makeup section for men and women! Since this was something new, I only created 5 different looks. I usually pride myself with doing everything in my books myself, but decided to have my brother photograph the models in the costume section. I also collaborated with a few different makeup artists to bring my costume makeup ideas to life. I was really happy to have such talented people working with me, so I can't take credit for all of the makeup looks, but did do the makeup for the sorceress and phantom costume looks.


Here is the Sorceress costume look featuring model Jess Ward


Here is the Phantom costume look featuring my twin brother - Jeff Hiedeman


Here is my costume look: the Warlock

In addition to the costume look ideas, the book is also full decorating ideas! Here is a glimpse at a few more ideas from my Halloween book!


This is "The witches station"


This is the "Sinister Hands" project


These Halloween ornaments were fun to make; including the little faces that I designed on the computer!


Here is a paper chandelier I made for my Halloween party space


Here is "Monster wall" art


These are watercolor treat bags


I had a lot of fun drawing this illustration for this mini witch lantern!

I can't wait to work on new projects for Halloween this year!

Thanks for reading! :)

Sort:  

Seriously cool designs & photos. A+ art

I like the bag at the end. Cool design.

Holy Cow, these are FANTASTIC!
I can't even pick a favorite. I just love them all.

Thank you! Glad you enjoy them :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63894.70
ETH 3178.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63