Hummingbird Drawing - Prismacolor Pencil Art

in #art7 years ago

thumb 2.jpg

I had so much fun drawing this hummingbird today! I took photos along the way to show you the steps I took to create it :)


  1. I created an outline with pencil.
    1.jpg

  2. I added a little detail and color to the head. (I used a piece of paper to rest my hand on so I wouldn't smudge the color)
    IMG_3112e2.jpg

  3. I continued adding detail and color to the body, as well as some shading.
    IMG_3114.JPG

  4. Started drawing in the baby birds!
    IMG_3116.JPG

  5. Outlining the nest and adding some moss.

  6. Adding more moss and twigs.

  7. The final drawing!
    hummingbird drawing.jpg


Thank you for checking out my post! :)

This drawing was created using pencil and Prismacolor pencils

Sort:  

Very pretty, you're gifted. Thanks for the little tutoriel that will help the most novices.

love those pics

thank you sharing @artist1989

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76