Inktober sketch in moleskine

in #art6 years ago

41853701_272925813329007_4816426069906730652_n.jpg

Hello Steemians! Here is another sketch with ballpoint pen in moleskine I've done yesterday. Sorry for lack of comprehensive posts recently, will be back on track later in October! So strange, just couple of weeks ago I thought that my long lasting affair with the ballpoint pen is reaching some point of exhaustion and here I am - hatching with ink again while dabs of paint are drying on the pallete.

Hope you like it, people!

Sort:  

That's so incredible it's almost annoying.

That really is exceptional @arthurgain!! I have always loved working with ink. Specifically a simple ball point pen :)

thanks!! glad you liked it!

This is simply breathtaking! What depth and character. This would happily live in a gilt frame amongst well heeled oil on canvas portraiture. Amazing. I am definitely resteeming this one!

I love the diversity of interpretation we are all having with the fun of #inktober!

Also, I don't know how I am just following you now? Steemit is a funny old place but I love when I stumble upon another artist I know I'm going to love to follow :)

thank you, Donna! I really appreciate it :)

Hello arthurgain!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Dear Artist @arthurgain ! This post has been resteemed and upvoted from FineArtNow community account. See you soon !

It's a very nice drawing - so serious it makes me smile. Very good rendering of light on the head.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75