Drawing with ballpoint pen in moleskine

in #art6 years ago

IMG_20181002_161956_561.jpg

Hello Steemitans! Today I've decided to make quick Inktober sketch with ballpoint pen. Don't have time to fully commit myself to inktober this year so I will humbly contribute a few in upcoming weeks.

Hope you like it! Embrace the ink!

Sort:  

This is a very nice sketch. I like the wrinkles. They look real and give the face a very interesting expression. Thank you for sharing!

Happy you liked it!

WOW .... this is a QUICK inktober sketch * ___ * omg you are super talented, @arthurgain <3 I love your portraits very much, even the quickie ones :D

Thank you so much, my friend!

Great job. I love all the textures and detail. It really commands your attention.

Dude you are really good with ball point pen. His face looks very real and your strokes on the cloth made the work look exceptional.

Much appreciated!!

Wow, a how-to in one sketch! I'm traveling in Greece with a notebook and red, yellow, and blue micron pens. I'm going to study this one. Best kind of teaching. Thanks.

Glad you found it inspirational! Happy travels!

Awesome, love how loose and scratchy this is.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Chapeau, Chapeau! Normally I am not a big fan of ballpoint pen, however your somehow a bit sinister portrait is a convincing piece of art. Have a nice day!

Great job!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94