Alla prima portraits from life

in #art6 years ago (edited)

DSC06966.jpg

Hello Steemians,

I am finally back from my travels and while getting back to normal studio routine I would like to share these sketches I've done from life in Florence.

20181012_152353.jpg

Hope you dig these sketches people!!

Sort:  

Very beautiful portrats, @arthurgain :) I love the warmth in your skintones <3 They are just absolutely gorgeous !!! <3

thank you! I really appreciate it!

Love the skin tones, on the second sketch especially! Did you need to continue the scarf over the head on the first? It makes a good contrast with the background, but I think it diverts attention from the face. Nice work. Please keep posting when you have the time. j

Thank you! I didn't have time to finish the scarf but did some more big stroke to improve the composition. Generally, I love to leave these alla prima sketches unfinished

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
y2e9bcxgtr.jpg

thank you, I am honoured!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Great work. I love especially the second sketch. I am amazed to see only a few colours on your pallet, sufficient enough to do such a lively portrait. It is even more lively than the model. But the lady might be a bit tired after the session.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57621.01
ETH 3094.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32