Alla prima portrait in oils (+VIDEO)

in #art6 years ago

DSC04952.jpg

Hello Steemit family!

Today I would like to show you how I approach an alla prima portrait painting with limited pallete. The color I have used are: Titanium white, Yellow Brown, Sennelier Red, Transparent Oxide Red, Raw Umber and Ivory Black. You can watch the timelapse video of the proccess below.

Hope you like it, people! Cheers!

Sort:  

Ahhhhhh, amazing, seriously amazing
great paint, great progress, great post ^^
it looks really so beautiful, i would love to learn from a painter like you <3
do you have any recommendation, books or tips?

thank you!! I am glad you found it beautiful :) Concerning resourses: I will make a post with my thoughts and recommendations for aspiring artists, so stay tuned!

i will ^^, thank you :)

🎉 Congratulations @arthurgain! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.
image

you are awesome!!!

The oil painting is gorgeous. Thanks for sharing your technique and your product.

it's perfect. its sharp, crisp and colorful. :)

Thanks, Arthur. Am learning from the work you show us. Love the hair on this one, the way the light and dark strands combine for free flowing depth. And the color of the iris(s)! My own first portrait looks a little less like a cartoon each day.

Bellissima pittura. Complimenti!

Wooow! This is stunning <3
Really great work!

i am a people, and i like it! thanks for posting high res photo, sweet detail!!
upvoted and followed!

Beautiful... I do like it, cux when ever I see an artist making paintings I tend to applaud him/her cux to me, painting is quite difficult


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64354.36
ETH 3507.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54