Old Art Made New. What do you think?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

 I have been looking through my ink drawings in my old sketchbook from my college days back in the 1990s.  I was amazed how they still look fresh even though some of the themes are now out of date.   
  
     


The internet was so slow back than, but to those who are old enough to remember those days,
we were still blown away by the idea of being able to send messages to people across the world
with a click of a button. Exciting times for we were all pioneers in one way or another,
either as users or programmers.
This drawing was from 1992. First I scanned it and brought it into Photoshop. (see below)
  



Using photoshops array of tools and colour pallets I basically coloured it in and then added some effects on the background.  See the complete image below

   

What do you think?

            


What I write is merely my own thoughts from my own life experience.  
Thank you for taking the time to read my blog and a warm welcome back in advance. 

Sort:  

The days of swapping out floppy discs to be able to use a program, then a different floppy to save something.

Ha ha ha those were the days .NOT

Here is something you need to see about art you will like. I clipped this video at the spot to start watching about APA -- All Public Art.

(:

This was great Barry. I have been waiting for an initiative for art in the crypto community. Much of what they talk of regarding art manipulation in the galleries and auctions is manipulated by the super rich. This is exactly why I got out and started my won gallery,
Great find Barry, thanks so much for thinking of me, so appreciated mate

wonderful. I love it! - may nothng gets really old these days. :)

Thanx @sumsum. Nice to hear from you :)

It is amazing how things change so fast. Cryptocurrency like steem is like the .com era. It gives people hope. Amazing isnt it?

I agree. Crytocurrency is does not only give people hope it is our only hope for the future. The economists, the financiers and the Govts have not got any ideas have they. Im just writing my next blog on this actually.
Thanks for the response @jon24Jon24

I love your humour in these images and they are colourful too and probably showing history now as well!

Thanx Michelle , yeah I am a colour freak for sure. Some think I take drugs lol but I dont even drink lol so Ive no idea where it comes from.
Thanks for taking time to look

You're welcome Arthur. Part of being creative, colour is kind of a creation in itself. <3

I did not know you had actually blogged on here for awhile but I came here to share something with you so you would see it... and there is a ton of blogs up by you!!!!

Ive been trying to catch up Barry. I was away all summer running my gallery and restaurant during the high season. And then I sold the restaurant and had a rest and then started blogging. I had so much in my head I just had to get it all out lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46