The power of light!

in #art4 years ago (edited)

Something like an ordinary scene can turn into something grand, when the sun’s rays filler the scene at the end of the day. 

Oil painting by Ada Fagan:

It’s a real place:

This scene is from a farm in Kendal, East rand, of the Transvaal, South Africa. 

I love exploring with my camera:

Even a wild flower and simple weed can be beautiful in its own right, don’t you think? 

So even if I’m searching for a beautiful scene to paint, I even bend down to have a closer look at little wild flowers and weeds.  

And this is one of those times I bent down and realized this could make a great painting, with the sun’s rays filtering through late in the afternoon.  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98