In the far country of one’s mind!

in #art5 years ago

 One can conjure up anything once you have a few ideas in your mind’s eye, to knit together and work on! 

Watercolour painting by Ada Fagan:

Think about what you would like to paint:

In this case, I decided to paint something that involved yellow and blue. Complementary colours opposite on the colour wheel. It’s because I like challenging myself.  I learn a lot that way. 

So how would I do it?

  1. First consider yellow is a sunny colour. Second, blue is a shadow colour. 
  2. Well considering there are different shades and tints of each primary, I could turn yellow into gold and bronze. 
  3. Then, I like painting trees. They are fun to paint. 
  4. Well, once I started painting the trees, I thought I could turn the simple composition that was starting to come to mind, into an abstract sort of painting. 

So what do you think?

If you loosen up your mind, anything can happen when painting with watercolours… if you go with the flow of what’s happening. 

Sort:  

I have always loved the freedom of watercolours and I am a big fan of abstract pieces... it is the only thing I can paint! haha! This is a beautiful piece!

Quick question... are you South African and living in SA?

Yes I live in South Africa.. Johannesburg.

I thought as much :)

Firstly, let me just say WELL DONE #BOKKE haha!

And then let me say that it would be amazing if you joined us in our NEW @steemsouthafrica discord server. If you are interested... let me know :) We are working hard at "gathering" all Steem South Africans!!!!

You’re right, just start and the imagination will do everything for you :)

So glad you understand how imagination works. Very few people do.
To create something you have to start somewhere!

This post was curated by @theluvbug
and has received an upvote and a resteem to hopefully generate some ❤ extra love ❤ for your post!
JOIN ME ON TWITTER

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

JOIN US HERE


@artguru, sorry to see you have less Steem Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Red Fish!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Really the steps in drawing are very precise.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 68237.15
ETH 3499.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72