Beauty of secret places!

in #art5 years ago

It’s sad that most people miss really beautiful hidden places, off the general tourist tracts and venues! 

Oil painting by Ada Fagan:

Bet you want to know where this is?

It’s down in a valley in the farming area of Kendal, on the East Rand, Transvaal, South Africa. 

How did I find this little charming glade?

Wherever I visit family or are on holiday, I take my camera along, just in case I can get some possible visual aids that I could paint later. 

On this particular day, I wondered down by a tiny stream, crossing over to the other side, I ventured along a seemly unused path looking for something nice I could possibly use as a painting or two. 

When I suddenly stopped and was entranced by the sun filtering through a small clearing, lightening up the leaves of this range of trees. 

But when I got back home, I was disappointed to see the photo wasn’t as charming as the original scene. 

The scene had impressed me so much, that I decide I would still paint it, but breathe-back-life into it, like I had remembered it. 

And this is the result. 

Just a passing comment:

Sometimes it’s just an everyday normal scene, that can be turned into a fantastic painting, if only you seek its hidden beauty and bring that out on your paintings. 

If you never stop and `smell the roses’ you’ll never enjoy God’s creations!  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64