That Emo/Goth Shirt Design: It's Death or the Devil

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Yeah I wasn't feeling too good earlier today. Might as well make some art with it right?

I got a skull image from Pixabay. And turned it into a monster. Yeah not a total monster but I just had to let it out of my system. Haha. Perfect perfect villains theme to submit to.

HD shirt2.jpg

Tools:

• Pixlr (mobile phone app)
• Photoshop (computer program)

Process

So I got the image and used my other file for the base image. Added the skull photo and played with the photo filters. Voila!

hd-making1.gif

I just love playing with filters. 🙃🤸👻 This was done real quick you know. Like boom boom boom done. 😂

After I was happy with how it looked on my phone, I transferred it over to my computer to tweak it a bit more. Was thinking of a star but it didn't look ok. Changed it to a diamond over the box for a more dramatic look. Hehe.

Once it looked perfect for print, I submitted it to the Threadless contest and then went to sleep. Got tired after working on it? Maybe. 😂

Perfect artwork display or shirt to wear for when you're feeling angry at the world or something. 😂 Emo/goth shirt anyone? 😋

HD-shirt2.gif

It's now available via my DeviantArt account if anyone wants to buy some prints or ref magnets and such.

Will announce here once it's available to buy as shirts, throw pillow case, etc. on Threadless. It's up for review so when it gets approved you can vote for it if you'd like to have it printed.

Don't forget, I have another design there too. Plankton can be voted on for a few more days. If you'd like to have it printed you can vote for it now.

Haven't set up my shirt shop yet. Hehe. Will announce that once I have the online shop running.

So anyway, what do you think? 😁

XOXO,
@artgirl


For my art, writings and other posts, feel free to check my blog page.


IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg

WARNING:
Spam comments will be FLAGGED / DOWNVOTED if it is not revised upon warning.


Images are mine.

All rights reserved.
Written by @artgirl for Steemit.
© Art x Stephanie Rue

@artgirl is a freelance artist and also an online seller. For art and writing commissions, feel free to contact me.
You can chat me up on steem.chat or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.


IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg


468x60 btc.gif

468x60 bch.gif

image.png

my-Bitlanders-banner2.gif



Like it?
Upvote, Follow and Resteem for appreciation.

♥ Thanks! ♥

Sort:  

Greetings @artgirl! Your post was chosen at random and was resteemed because you are one of our followers. Enjoy your free resteem!

If you wish to stop receiving this comment, please do unfollow us.

By upvoting this notification, you're supporting @Shareables.

Shareables - We resteem anything we find shareable. Always strive for quality content. Go on express and harness your blogging potential!

God bless from us @Shareables!

Fantastic. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99