The variety of interpretation, Doodling from within

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Where words fail images will tell their story  

I always think that I do not really have the art of speaking. I'm not much of a talker. I prefer to speak using visualization. 

Through music and illustrations, I feel that I can really express myself in a way that I could not tell through words. Words that forms from the center of my body to my hand to the tip of my pen on the paper, shaped into lines, dots and patterns, creating a whole composition, a so-called doodle. An image that I did not expect to design. While creating music or illustrations they are deep feelings that flow through me at those moments. Moments that make me aware of the sea of feelings that swirl in me. The challenge is to catch these emotions that I feel as strong and true to others that get connected with my sound or visual expressions.  

What strikes me is that my illustrations are not understood by everyone the same. That's what makes it so fun; to discover what everyone understands with a certain image. In my illustrations there is usually no intentional message. It is rather an idea, imagination, feelings that has come from my deep self. And quite occasionally, after observing my drawings, I still find a message for myself. A kind of riddle. A puzzle piece that is part of me and that gives the whole picture shape and color.  

An image can only speak if you can hear it.  

I find it fascinating how each person looks at something differently, for example that people have different associations about a certain drawing. 

I showed this drawing 'Flower of life doodle head' to some friends, family and random people. I have given the original art piece to a good spiritual friend. He associated this with a spiritual mindset, a body of ideas that knows how to find the perfect balance in life, an example of meditating to come to an inner piece. My grandmother associated this with brains that are exposed. Someone else associated this with forms and patterns created by using drugs what is being played back in the person's head. While a girl on the bus sees this as memories stored in your head, each with its own pattern formed by its sense of that memory. 

I love to discover different visions. Leave a comment below, I would love to hear your view on my illustrations! :) There are no wrong answers, yet there is no right answer, they are sparkling ideas that we share with each other, reflective imagination for inspiration.


Have a wonderful day!

Steemit / Website / Instagram / Facebook / #artfutova

Sort:  

Even your doodling looks great!

thanks for the support!

Again, love your work a lot! Has it ever been translated to a tattoo of some sorts?

Thanks a lot @moonsoleil! I'm regularly asked to make tattoo designs. I do not always have the time for that, but I will probably soon be launching the possibility to request this in my webshop :)

That is so cool! I will keep track of that, then (:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39