Drawing to Rango with mixed technique

in #art6 years ago

WhatsApp Image 2017-10-27 at 10.09.00 AM.jpeg

Drawing to Rango with mixed technique

Good afternoon dear friends of Steemit, today I share a drawing I did a few months ago, the main character of the animated Disney movie "Rango", for which I used a mixed technique of colored pencils and pastel chalks, the pencils of color for the character and pastel chalks to make the landscape. I really liked this drawing, since it is one of my favorite animated films of the Disney franchise. I hope you like my drawing!

Materials

The materials I used for this drawing were:

  • Pencil 2B.
  • Black fine point marker.
  • Color pencils.
  • White paint.
  • Chalks pastel.

Reference Image

The reference image that I used to guide me in this drawing, I taked it from the internet, mainly from google images.

rango_2.jpg

Source

Drawing Process

I started the drawing by making the sketch of the character with a 2B pencil, it is also worth mentioning that I drawed the dividing line that exists between the sky and the earth, and then I drawed the other elements that make up the landscape.

WhatsApp Image 2017-10-27 at 10.09.44 AM.jpeg

After having made the guidelines of the drawing, I proceeded to delineate each of these, but with more accuracy and with cleaner strokes. This I did with a black fine point marker.

WhatsApp Image 2017-10-27 at 10.09.30 AM.jpeg

Therefore, I began to paint the drawing, mainly the face of the character. I did this with colored pencils and for the strong light tones I used white paint.

WhatsApp Image 2017-10-27 at 10.09.24 AM.jpeg

After having painted the body and face of "Rango", I proceeded to paint the shirt he is wearing, with the same colored pencils and white paint that I used in the previous step.

WhatsApp Image 2017-10-27 at 10.09.06 AM.jpeg

To finish, I painted the landscape with pastel colored chalk, which was a bit tedious, because as we all know, the pastel chalk can get to dirty the drawing a lot and for this to be tidy, it must be done delicately and without much haste. It's worth to tell,that also I touch up some details in the character, to be able to finish this painting.

WhatsApp Image 2017-10-27 at 10.09.00 AM.jpeg

Thank you very much for taking the time to read me and see the art that fascinates me to do, for me it is a pleasure to share my art, my passion and my being with all of you. If you want to be aware of my next drawings, I invite you to follow me.

26613737_10215450478116557_254218875_o.png

Sort:  

Dear Artist @arteadictorals ! This post has been resteemed and upvoted from FineArtNow account ! See you soon !

Wow, the amazing ability you describe, I am amazed at your ability

Thank you very much, I'm very happy to know that.

Yes, you are welcome,

Cool to see the process! Keep on creating :D

Thanks, I'll do it!

Dear Artist @artteadictorals ! Your post is good and I upvote! Thank you and see you again!!! :D

Thank you very much for coming to see my art and give me a vote for it.

You are welcome...
do not forget the upvote also my post. please!

Excelente dibujo, eres todo un artista, saludos, te sigo!

a very great work. I really like it.
I am also a hobby of drawing but just learning

Thanks, that's great!

quedo excelente

Hey, @arteadictorals! You have great talent. I really like this picture you've done. :D
I make digital art as well if you wanna check out my blog and see some of my work . :D

@lilcoffeekitty

I think you do it very well, it's a fantastic drawing, and the step by step very educational, I appreciate that you teach us your techniques is great.

Thank you very much!

Looks better than the original! Great job!

Thank you very much!!! <3

The pleasure is all mine, you are an inspiration for me! I'm following you 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53554.32
ETH 2224.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29