Drawing of two bamboos #4: "Eternal Earth" (Original Content)

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello to all friends, here I am again with another of my artistic compositions, this time I bring you two bamboos that I did yesterday, with the theme of "Eternal Earth". Phrase that when uniting it with the bamboo, gives much to say, because the bamboo is one of the trees more durable and strong that you can find in a forest.

Bamboo is one of my favorite trees, for that reason I never tire of making paintings related to this tree and besides that it is very beautiful, wherever it is it gives a touch of Asian beauty and aroma to the environment.

"There is nothing better than doing what you like to do, being with who you want to be, talking to who you want to talk to and thinking what you want to think, since it is your life and you decide for it, but remember that we are not so durable and resistant like the same Bamboo ....."

WhatsApp Image 2017-10-22 at 5.06.51 PM.jpeg

Materials to Use:

1.i used two brushes, one thick for Bamboos and one finite for ideograms (These are special brushes for China ink).
2. I used pure Chinese ink.
3. I used a white cardboard.
4. I used a paperweight to prevent the card from moving.
5. I used two containers to dilute the Chinese ink, to have several shades.
6. I used a felt to avoid staining the surface where it is made.

DRAWING PROCESS

Step 1:

The first thing I did was to paint the bamboo that would go ahead, with a technique of segmentation, to be able to shape the knots of the bamboo. For this use a thick brush and more or less diluted Chinese ink.

WhatsApp Image 2017-10-22 at 5.08.09 PM.jpeg

Step 2:

Then i painted the second bamboo, the one that would go behind the other bamboo. i painted This bamboo with a cutting technique, which prevents them combine with the other, this is the same as with a thick brush and more or less diluted ink.

WhatsApp Image 2017-10-22 at 5.07.58 PM.jpeg

Step 3:

Therefore, in this step i painted with a dark ink and a finite brush, the knots of the bamboo, place where the branches will come out.

WhatsApp Image 2017-10-22 at 5.07.46 PM.jpeg

Step 4:

then in this step i painted the leaves of the respective bamboos, with pure Chinese ink and a finite brush

WhatsApp Image 2017-10-22 at 5.07.39 PM.jpeg

Step 5:

Therefore, i painted the branches of the leaves of the bamboo and also retouch the trunk to give it more texture. This I did with an orange stick and Chinese ink a little diluted.

WhatsApp Image 2017-10-22 at 5.07.30 PM.jpeg

Step 6:

To finish the composition, I proceeded to paint two ideograms and sign the painting.

In this image you can see the ideograms that i added, which are almost in the center of the leaf and means "Eternal Earth". This I did with pure Chinese ink and with a finite brush.

WhatsApp Image 2017-10-22 at 5.07.22 PM.jpeg

And finally sign the composition with my name in Chinese, which is on the right side of the sheet and means "Ricardo." This as with ideograms, i painted it with pure Chinese ink and a finite brush, but with a variant, performed it with a tecnique of calligraphy run.

WhatsApp Image 2017-10-22 at 5.06.51 PM.jpeg

And that's how I ended up with this beautiful and relaxing composition of two bamboos ...!

WhatsApp Image 2017-10-22 at 5.06.04 PM.jpeg

22553812_10214770231510817_1225052117_o.jpg

Sort:  

it's beautiful! And seems not very difficult... I think, I wiil try)

thanks and if it is not so difficult, surely you will!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59605.49
ETH 2607.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42