Drawing Bamboo # 3: "An Eternal Love"

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello to all friends, today I bring you a new illustration of bamboo I made a few days ago. This illustration is made with Chinese ink on a large carton, I usually do not do such big things, but I wanted to get out of the ordinary and try to improve with respect to the ratio of bamboo, since the higher the bamboo, the trunk is more narrow.

Bamboo is an Asian plant, which takes more than 1 year to grow, because the roots grow first and then the plant leaves as a plant. That's why I love this plant.

Without saying more here I leave my illustration of 3 bamboo in Chinese ink.

WhatsApp Image 2017-10-07 at 3.08.35 PM.jpeg

Materials I Used:

1. I Used a thick brush for bamboo and a fine brush for ideograms (Special brush for Chinese ink).
2. I Used Chinese Ink.
3. I Used two Water Containers to have 3 ink tones.
4. I Used two steps on paper.
5. I Used an orange stick for the branches.
6. I Used a Large Card.

HERE I LEAVE THE DRAWING PROCESS

STEP 1:

The first thing I did was to make the bamboo that would go in the middle part with a more or less diluted ink. This bamboo i did it with a technique of segmentation, to be able to get you to define the knots of this same.

WhatsApp Image 2017-10-07 at 3.09.47 PM.jpeg

STEP 2:

Then in this step I proceeded to paint the bamboo that would be in the back, with a cutting technique, which is mainly to avoid going over the other bamboo. This bamboo I did with a very dilute ink.

WhatsApp Image 2017-10-07 at 3.09.38 PM.jpeg

STEP 3:

After painting the two bamboos from behind, I proceeded to paint the bamboo that would be later, so that it uses an ink with a little bit of water, to make it darker than the other two.

WhatsApp Image 2017-10-07 at 3.09.25 PM.jpeg

STEP 4:

Then, in this step with the tip of the brush, I proceeded to paint the part of where the branch comes out, that is, in the joints of the bamboo.

WhatsApp Image 2017-10-07 at 3.09.13 PM.jpeg

STEP 5:

In this step paint the leaves of the two bamboos that are behind, so they are lighter. For these leaves uses very diluted Chinese ink.

WhatsApp Image 2017-10-07 at 3.09.04 PM.jpeg

STEP 6:

In this step Paint all the leaves of the bamboo that is in the front, for which the leaves are darker. These leaves I made with pure Chinese ink.

WhatsApp Image 2017-10-07 at 3.08.55 PM.jpeg

STEP 7:

Then in this step I proceeded to make the leaf twigs and give more depth to the joints of the bamboo, with an orange stick and pure Chinese ink.

WhatsApp Image 2017-10-07 at 3.08.45 PM.jpeg

STEP 8:

In this step add a small sentence to the composition with Chinese ink and a very finite brush. This phrase is found on the left side of the bamboo and means "An Eternal Love".

WhatsApp Image 2017-10-07 at 3.08.40 PM.jpeg

STEP 9:

In this last step what I did was give him a splash of pure Chinese ink, to give it an effect like rain. As well as sign the illustration with Chinese calligraphy technique run on the right side, with my name which means "Ricardo".

WhatsApp Image 2017-10-07 at 3.08.35 PM.jpeg

And that's how I managed to find this nice and relaxing illustration of some Chinese bamboos ...

WhatsApp Image 2017-10-08 at 11.31.10 AM.jpeg

If you like the illustration, I invite you to give upvote, comment and give resteeem to this post.

Sort:  

Heeey such a great work you are making in each post! :D
Lovely drawings gonna try to do it!

very thanks @jokossita!!!

Wow, that is awesome. Thank you for showing how you made it!

thank you very much, it's an honor

That is absolutely beautiful!

thanks by your words

Very beautiful picture! It would be great looking in some suchi restaurant;)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86