Lora Zombie -My Personal Mastermind (Art Inside). And Who is Yours?

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Every creative person begins his journey from the acquisition of mastermind. It is right and nice to have a living example before your eyes, to admire the achievements of another person and something to imitate him or her, or them.

We all begin with imitation, with the imitation of our parents, then friends, then idols. This process allows us to find ourselves, to weed out what does not fit, something that is not yours. To form own unique habits, attitudes and vision. After all, we are all alike, and at the same time we are all different, because we see the world differently.

Без названия.jpg


lorazombie.com


The inspiration for Lora Zombie were two of a contemporary artist Banksy and Jamie Hewlett. Their work, their style, their achievements, allowed her to define herself and be formed as an independent artist. Today she's a famous Illustrator, artist- conceptualist.

Her stunning illustrations Laura creates using acrylic paints and inks. the main motives are clashes of fantasies and childhood dreams with the atrocities of the modern, real world. That’s why her paintings evoke mixed feelings.

1.jpg

2.jpg

She reached a level when she became an idol for beginners. For me. Her paintings inspired me to start drawing again, buy paints, pencils, brushes and begin to make small steps in search of myself.

12.jpg

11.jpg

14.jpg

So far, I have not enough imagination for my own stories and skills for the realization of images in my head. But, step by step, studying on her works I try to be better and gain new experience. Someday, hopefully very soon, I will be able to create my first original drawings. Most importantly, it brings me incredible pleasure.

So whatever you do, find your idol, find someone who inspires you and start doing what you like. Who is your mastermind? Share your story, use tag #mastermind.

Lora-Zombie.jpg

23.jpg

Hope this post was interesting for you. @artclub will publish articles about art, modern and lost, in all its manifestations. The goal is to create a corner, where people will share their thoughts and visions.

Sort:  

Awesome! I have been a fan of Lora for a long time. She is just a creative genius I would love to meet. Please check out my blog to see some of my art, if you are able. I am going to follow to see updates. Thanks again!

Thank you for reading and reply! Sure i will follow you, my new friend! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64274.68
ETH 3492.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55