Superman Saves 24x30 watercolor/pen on paper

in #art7 years ago

finished.jpg

This is a watercolor and pen work that I did. I started with a basic sketch and then filled in with watercolor. So, I started with Superman.beginning.jpg
Then, I finished the cape and added the darkest back.
backfill.jpg
Next, I worked on the ground smoke and textures.
fill textures.jpg
I tried something different this time. I put the smoke in first and then added the ambulance.
smoke over truck.jpg
Then, I just finished the textures and tones.
finished.jpg

If you enjoy my content, please upvote and follow for more great art posts. I hope everyone has a great Tuesday.

Sort:  

Its nice piece of art....stunning way to make colour vignets

Congratulations @artbyneilputnam! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Very beautiful Art

Thank you, I'm hopeful I can keep the streak hehe.

I just had a classical feeling while looking at this painting. Fine job sir. :) cheers.

Thank you, that was what i was going for.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67271.13
ETH 3515.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70